The Farmer Exchange was developed by the Farm Table and eleven producers from across the country. These farmers were chosen as they:

  •  Represent a range of commodities, ages, geographical locations and business models
  • Are considered by their communities as driven and innovative producers
  • Are passionate about continuous farmer learning
  • Committed to shaping a positive Australian agricultural industry.

The group includes Lewis Johnston (Broadacre Cropping, Williams, WA), Matthew Young (Horticulture and livestock, Sassafras, Tas), Lauren Peterson (Dairy, Boorcan, Vic), Tegan Bathgate (Beef industry, QLD), Aimee Snowden (Fodder and Agricultural Advocate, Tocumwal, NSW), Josh Small (Mixed Irrigation and Livestock, Deniliquin, NSW), Hugh Landale (Rice and Livestock, Pretty Pine, NSW), David Armstrong (Mixed farming, Junee NSW), Joel Orchard (Market gardener/Food systems activist, Mullumbimby, NSW), Carissa Wolfe (Organic Dairy, Taree, NSW), and Stuart Austin (Hernani, NSW - previously NT).